I got to meet Jenny for the first time last month.

I was in California for work, friends, family and fun.  I was also taking some time just for me.

On August 1st, we had a meet up at an outdoor café for WILL members and alumni.

It was AMAZING to meet people in person, see how tall each person is and be able to look them in the eye.  Someone traveled down from Seattle to visit her cousin and come to the gathering.  Another member came from Las Vegas (and to visit family in LA).

It was the first time I saw Jenny not through a screen.  She has sparkly blue eyes.

We’ve been working together for a few years.  Through WILL, she became clear that she wanted to start her own astrology business, which she has!  (Hit reply if you want an intro to her.  She’s AMAZING).  

I got to look each person in the eye and see the different shades of blue, green and brown.  We sat around the table and talked, ten women and one adorable four-year-old boy.  It was so good!

Here are some things they said about their experience in law and with WILL.  (I grabbed my notebook and captured snippets of our conversation with their permission.)

You’re invited to be a fly on the wall:  

“It’s not about the money.  It was never about the money.  I do NOT want to work that much.”

“I was ragged.”  

“I became a lawyer to please my parents.”

“I didn’t like it even as a summer associate.”

“It was robbing me of my life force.”

“I don’t know how to turn it off.”

“Covid was a good reminder that nothing is guaranteed.”

“If it wasn’t for WILL, I never would have had the courage to leave and negotiate a very favorable exit.”

What are the stories you’re telling yourself about why you can’t leave (big) law?

How good would it be to sit around a table, with a group of other women who have been there, and are doing it.  Leaving for a life where they are so much freer and happier.

If that’s something you think you might want, I’d love for you to join us for a FREE webinar I’m hosting on September 23rd.  Here, I’m going to be talking about the 3 Steps to Experience Relief from (Big) Law Now. Join us next Thursday at 8:00 pm ET | 7:00 pm CT | 6:00pm MT | 5:00pm PT where you will learn how to…

• Plug into ALL you want to say YES to
• Discern what is a clear NO
• Say NO without apology, drama or negative consequences
• Expand time and space for you to replenish and restore
• Allow the best of you to emerge again!

Learn more and register right here.

You can do all of this and more.

Here for it,
Elena

Hold steady and make a plan. Enter your email, then book a call to learn how WILL can help you.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Save your spot

Intention Setting 2021

You're IN! Watch your inbox for details ...

Welcome Alumni!

Intention Setting 2021

You're IN! Watch your inbox for details ...

Start Here: 11 Resources to Help You Leave (big) Law for a Life That You LOVE.

You have Successfully Subscribed!